Arrested for DUI or Drunk Driving in Maryland?
Time is of the essence. Act now to save your license!
Call (410) 670-4939 for FREE.
If you are facing a DUI or drunk driving-related charge, you must act fast.
Without legal counsel from a Maryland DUI defense attorney, you could
risk losing your driving privileges!
- We offer flexible and affordable payment plans and accept Visa or MasterCard
- We provide cost-effective legal counsel for individuals from all walks of life
- We value our clients as the priority and treat you with honor, respect,
FREE, no-obligation case reviews to all prospective clients
- We provide responsive and available legal support from start to finish
- We keep you informed of your rights and options every step of the way
- We have an insider’s insight on the local criminal courts and are
located next to the courthouse
No matter how complex your case may seem, we are ready to fight.
Contact our Maryland DUI defense lawyers for FREE at (410) 670-4939.
Fierce and Effective Defense Representation
We understand that being charged with DWI or DUI can be an intimidating
situation, and our defense firm is ready to successfully guide you through.
At the Law Office of Cricket Browne, LLC, we can inform you of your rights,
and we are committed to thoroughly updating you of your case's progress
at every stage.
equipped with extensive experience in the local court system, and we are committed to maintaining availability to all our clients.
Our lawyers have the legal ability and dedication you deserve at your
side. We can pursue a favorable outcome in your case. Choose to work with us today!
Penalties for Drunk Driving in Maryland
If you have been charged with driving while impaired (DWI), this means
that you are accused of driving with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of
.04 to .08. This means you could face steep consequences, even if you
are not accused of being over the legal limit. What penalties could you
face for a DWI conviction?
For a first DWI offense, you could face:
- Up to 2 months in jail
- As much as a $500 fine
- A minimum of 6 months of driver's license suspension
- 8 points on your driving record
A second DWI offense can lead to a longer license suspension of 9 to 12
months. Additionally, if you are transporting a minor, you can face even
To be charged with driving under the influence (DUI), you need to test
for a BAC of .08 or higher. Unfortunately, even if you do not take a breath
or blood test, you could still be accused of being over the legal limit.
What are the penalties for a Maryland DUI?
A first DUI conviction could mean:
- Up to 1 year in jail
- As much as a $1,000 fine
- At least 6 months' driver's license suspension
- 12 points on your driving record
For a second DUI offense, you could be looking at 2 years in jail, $2,000
in fines, and a year driver's license suspension. Additionally, if
you were operating a commercial vehicle or you are a commercial driver,
you will be subject to disqualification for your commercial license.
In Maryland, if you are convicted of two DUI charges within five years,
you will be required to participate in the Ignition Interlock Device Program.
The Ignition Interlock Device is a breathalyzer that can be installed
in a car. The driver must blow into this device in order to start the
vehicle, and the vehicle will not start if the driver's BAC is above
an acceptable limit.
We realize this could derail your career and tarnish your reputation on
your permanent record. In light of these harsh penalties, we are committed
to achieving your defense. Our Maryland DWI and DUI lawyers can provide
the fierce advocacy you need.
Choose Aggressive Defense - Contact Us at (410) 670-4939 Today
Ready to defend your rights? Want to understand your possible defenses?
You can begin with your free consultation with our experienced Elkton
criminal defense lawyers. You have no reason to delay, and every reason to act now.
Contact the Law Office of Cricket Browne, LLC immediately to learn how we can fight your DWI charges!